Our team of CPD Advisers

FPH welcomes enquiries and requests for advice on issues in connection with CPD via cpd@fph.org.uk or 020 3696 1482.

CPD Advisers Committee

The CPD work at FPH is overseen by the CPD Advisers Committee. The Committee is responsible for providing strategic direction, guidance and support to the development and improvement of FPH’s CPD scheme.

Chair: CPD Director - Dr Toks Sangowawa (honorary post)

There is also a network of Regional CPD Advisers who are elected by their local constituent FPH members and who work with other members of the local FPH team to contribute to the overall work of FPH in their constituency. They can provide tailored advice, please see the list below to find the contact details for your Regional CPD Adviser.

You can view the regional CPD Advisers’ job description here.

 

Dr Padmanabhan Badrinath FFPH

Public Health Suffolk, Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, IP1 2BX

Tel: 01473 260056

Email: p.badrinath@suffolk.gov.uk 

Ms Eva Hrobonova FPH

Email: evahrobon@blueyonder.co.uk

Mr Andy Beckingham FFPH

Email: andybeck_phs@hotmail.com

Dr Bharathy Kumaravel FFPH

University of Buckingham Medical School, Hunter Street, Buckingham, MK18 1EG
Phone : 01280 827 559
Email: bharathy.kumaravel@buckingham.ac.uk

 

Ms Thara Raj FFPH
Consultant in Public Health
Joint appointment Bristol City Council/PHE
Tel: 07717 888967
Email: Thara.Raj@phe.gov.uk

Dr Jharna Kumbang FFPH

Public Health England East Midlands, Seaton House, City Link, Nottingham, NG2 4LA

Tel: 0115 8441329

Email: jharna.kumbang@phe.gov.uk

Ms Claire Sullivan FFPH

Public Health England, Waterfront 4, Goldcrest Way, Newburn Riverside, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 8NY

Tel: 0300 3038596

Email: claire.sullivan@phe.gov.uk

Mr Jonathan Hobday FFPH

Bury Council, 1st Floor, 3 Knowsley Place, Duke Street, Bury, BL9 0EJ

Tel: 0161 253 6879

Email: j.hobday@bury.gov.uk

Dr Bharat Sibal FFPH

Public Health England West Midlands East, 5 St Philips Place (6th Floor), Birmingham,

B3 2PW

Tel: 03442253560

Email: Bharat.sibal@phe.gov.uk

Mrs Caryn Cox FFPH

Public Health Wales, Number 2 Capital Quarter, Tyndall Street, Cardiff, CF10 4BZ

Tel: 02921 674 909

Email: caryn.cox@wales.nhs.uk

Vacancy

Dr Stephen Bergin FFPH

Public Health Agency, Tower Hill, Armagh, BT61 9DR

Tel: 028 3741 4569

Email: stephen.bergin@hscni.net

Dr Muhammad Abid FFPH
Institute of Public Health, College of Medicine & Health Sciences, University of United Arab Emirates, Al Ain, UAE
Email: mabid@uaeu.ac.ae

Top