Faculty Advisers

Our elected Regional Faculty Advisers approve job descriptions, person specifications and adverts for new and replacement consultant level posts on behalf of FPH. (This will involve discussion/negotiation with employers to ensure that the detail of job descriptions and person specifications is appropriate and meets agreed standards for good public health practice in accordance with statutory and other good practice requirements.)

They can also provide advice on public health careers and training.

Documents

How to contact these people:

FPH Adviser – DMS

Robert Lindfield
Tel: 020 7958 8334
Email: robert.lindfield100@mod.gov.uk

FPH Adviser - East Midlands

Meng Khaw
Tel: 0344 2254524 (extension 41422)
Email: meng.khaw@phe.gov.uk  

Deputy FPH Adviser – East Midlands

Ivan Browne
Tel: 0116 2954153
Email: ivan.browne@leicester.gov.uk

FPH Adviser – East of England

Abhijit Bagade
Tel: 07825 851227
Email: abhijit.bagade@nhs.net and abhijit.bagade@norfolk.gov.uk    

Deputy FPH Adviser – East of England

Smita Kapadia
Tel: 0300 303 8537
Email: smita.kapadia@phe.gov.uk 

FPH Adviser - London

Rachel Wells
Tel: 07970713979
Email: Rachel.wells@barnet.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser - London

Vacant

FPH Adviser - North East

John Mooney
Tel: 0191 515 2406
Email: john.mooney@sunderland.ac.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – North East

Gill O’Neill
Tel: 07900702313
Email: gillianoneill@nhs.net 

FPH Adviser – North West

Margaret Jones
Tel: 0151 934 3348
Email: margaret.jones@sefton.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – North West

Sarah McNulty
Tel: 0151 443 4910
Email: sarah.mcnulty@knowsley.gov.uk

FPH Adviser – Public Health England

Tel: 020 368 20552 
Email:
giri.rajaratnam@phe.gov.uk 

FPH Adviser – South East Coast

Rebecca Cooper
Tel: 07766 307045 or 01903 839239
Email: rebecca.cooper@solutions4health.co.uk 

Deputy FPH Adviser – South East Coast

Andy Beckingham
Email: andybeck_phs@hotmail.com 

FPH Adviser – South Central

Sallie Bacon
Tel: 02380 383329
Email: Sallie.bacon@hants.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – South Central

Eunan O’Neill
Tel: 01865 328108
Email: eunanoneill@gmail.com 

FPH Adviser – South West

Tracey Polak
Tel: 01392 267764
Email: tracey.polak@devon.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – South West

Jonathan Roberts
Tel: 07841 590603
Email: roberts.jon@gmail.com 

FPH Adviser – West Midlands

Mamoona Tahir
Tel: 08442253560
Email: mamoona.tahir@phe.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – West Midlands

Musarrat Afza
Tel: 01785279657
Email: Musarrat.afza@phe.gov.uk

FPH Adviser – Yorkshire and the Humber

Victor Joseph
Tel: 07815722930
Email: victor.joseph@doncaster.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – Yorkshire and the Humber

Vacant

FPH Adviser – Northern Ireland

Muhammad Sartaj
Tel: 028 9053 990
Email: Muhammad.sartaj@hscni.net

Deputy FPH Adviser – Northern Ireland

Stephen Bergin
Tel: 02837 414569
Email: Stephen.Bergin@hscni.net

FPH Adviser – Wales

Sarah Aitken
Tel: 01633 261448
Email: sarah.aitken@wales.nhs.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – Wales

Linda Bailey
Tel: 07772 685763
Email: linda.bailey@wales.nhs.uk

FPH Adviser – Scotland

Nigel Calvert
Tel: 01387 272724
Email: nigel.calvert@nhs.net

Deputy FPH Adviser – Scotland

Gillian Penrice
Tel: 0141 201 4917
Email: Gillian.Penrice@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – Scotland

Elisabeth Smart
Tel: 01463 706890
Email: Elisabeth.smart@nhs.net

 

 

Top