Faculty Advisers

Our elected Regional Faculty Advisers approve job descriptions, person specifications and adverts for new and replacement consultant level posts on behalf of FPH. This will involve discussion/negotiation with employers to ensure that the detail of job descriptions and person specifications is appropriate and meets agreed standards for good public health practice in accordance with statutory and other good practice requirements. They can also provide advice on public health careers and training.

FPH Guidance for Faculty Advisers

Approval letter for Faculty Advisers

FPH Adviser – DMS

Robert Lindfield
Email: robert.lindfield100@mod.gov.uk

FPH Adviser – East of England

Abhijit Bagade
Email: abhijit.bagade@norfolk.gov.uk  

Deputy FPH Adviser – East of England
Vacant

FPH Adviser - East Midlands
Kakoli Choudhury
Email: Kakoli.choudhury@phe.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – East Midlands
Vacant

FPH Adviser - London
Catherine Heffernan
Email: catherine.heffernan@nhs.net

Deputy FPH Adviser – London
Vacant

PH Adviser – North East
Gill O’Neill
Email: Gill.O'Neill@durham.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser - North East
Vacant

FPH Adviser – North West
Margaret Jones
Email: margaret.jones@sefton.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – North West
Sarah McNulty
Email: sarah.mcnulty@knowsley.gov.uk

FPH Advisers – UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA)
Mamoona Tahir
Email: mamoona.tahir@phe.gov.uk

Isabel Oliver
Email: Isabel.oliver@phe.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – NHS England

Jacqueline Lindo
Email: jacqueline.lindo1@nhs.net

FPH Adviser – South Central
Kate Bailey 
Email: kate.bailey@westsussex.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – South Central
Vacant

FPH Adviser – South East Coast
Andy Beckingham
Email: andybeck_phs@hotmail.com

Deputy FPH Adviser – South East Coast
Rebecca Cooper
Email: rebecca.cooper@milvik.se

FPH Adviser – South West
Jonathan Roberts
Email: Jonathan.roberts@phe.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – South West
Vacant

FPH Adviser – West Midlands
Mamoona Tahir
Email: mamoona.tahir@phe.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – West Midlands
Frances Howie
Email: f.howie@worc.ac.uk

FPH Adviser – Yorkshire and the Humber
Victor Joseph
Email: victor.joseph@doncaster.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – Yorkshire and the Humber
Vacant

FPH Adviser – Northern Ireland
Vacant

Deputy FPH Adviser – Northern Ireland
Stephen Bergin
Email: Stephen.Bergin@hscni.net

FPH Adviser – Wales
Sarah Aitken
Email: sarah.aitken@wales.nhs.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – Wales
Caryn Cox
Email: caryn.cox@wales.nhs.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – Wales
Huw Brunt
Email: huw.brunt@gov.wales

FPH Adviser – Scotland
Kirsty Licence
Email: kirsty.licence@nhs.scot

Deputy FPH Adviser – Scotland
Nigel Calvert
Email: nigel.calvert@nhs.scot

   

Top