Faculty Advisers

Our elected Regional Faculty Advisers approve job descriptions, person specifications and adverts for new and replacement consultant level posts on behalf of FPH. This will involve discussion/negotiation with employers to ensure that the detail of job descriptions and person specifications is appropriate and meets agreed standards for good public health practice in accordance with statutory and other good practice requirements. They can also provide advice on public health careers and training.

FPH Guidance for Faculty Advisers

Approval letter for Faculty Advisers

FPH Adviser – DMS

Robert Lindfield
Tel: 01494 494333
Email: robert.lindfield100@mod.gov.uk

FPH Adviser – East of England

Abhijit Bagade
Tel: 07825 851227
Email: abhijit.bagade@nhs.net and abhijit.bagade@norfolk.gov.uk and abhijit.bagade@suffolk.gov.uk  

Deputy FPH Adviser – East of England
Vacant

FPH Adviser - East Midlands
Kakoli Choudhury
Tel: 07825 098957
Email: Kakoli.Choudhury@lincolnshire.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – East Midlands
Vacant

FPH Adviser - London
Rachel Wells
Tel: 07970713979
Email: Rachel.wells@barnet.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser - London
Catherine Heffernan
Tel: 07896 718451
Email: catherine.heffernan@nhs.net

PH Adviser – North East
Gill O’Neill
Tel: 07900702313
Email: Gill.O'Neill@durham.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser - North East
Vacant

FPH Adviser – North West
Margaret Jones
Tel: 0796715878
Email: margaret.jones@sefton.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – North West
Sarah McNulty
Tel: 0151 443 4910
Email: sarah.mcnulty@knowsley.gov.uk

FPH Advisers – Public Health England
Mamoona Tahir
Tel: 08442 253560
Email: mamoona.tahir@phe.gov.uk

Isabel Oliver
Tel: 07901 822423
Email: Isabel.oliver@phe.gov.uk

FPH Adviser – South Central
Eunan O'Neill
Tel: 01865 328108
Email: eunan.oneill@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – South Central
Vacant

FPH Adviser – South East Coast
Andy Beckingham
Tel: 07751 057867
Email: andybeck_phs@hotmail.com

Deputy FPH Adviser – South East Coast
Rebecca Cooper
Tel: 0203 740 9113
Email: rebecca.cooper@milvik.se

FPH Adviser – South West
Jonathan Roberts
Tel: 07730 371228
Email: Jonathan.roberts7@nhs.net

Deputy FPH Adviser – South West
Vacant

FPH Adviser – West Midlands
Mamoona Tahir
Tel: 08442 253560
Email: mamoona.tahir@phe.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – West Midlands
Frances Howie
Tel: 01905 542649
Email: f.howie@worc.ac.uk

FPH Adviser – Yorkshire and the Humber
Victor Joseph
Tel: 07815722930
Email: victor.joseph@doncaster.gov.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – Yorkshire and the Humber
Vacant

FPH Adviser – Northern Ireland
Muhammad Sartaj
Tel: 028 9053 990
Email: Muhammad.sartaj@hscni.net

Deputy FPH Adviser – Northern Ireland
Stephen Bergin
Tel: 02837 414569
Email: Stephen.Bergin@hscni.net

FPH Adviser – Wales
Sarah Aitken
Tel: 01633 261448
Email: sarah.aitken@wales.nhs.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – Wales
Caryn Cox
Tel: 029 2167 4909
Email: caryn.cox@wales.nhs.uk

Deputy FPH Adviser – Wales
Huw Brunt
Tel: 02902 402478
Email: huw.brunt@wales.nhs.uk

FPH Adviser – Scotland
Kirsty Licence
Tel: 0131 275 6773
Email: kirsty.licence@nhs.scot

Deputy FPH Adviser – Scotland
Nigel Calvert
Tel: 01387 272724
Email: nigel.calvert@nhs.net

   

Top